

CHES Manitoba Chapter Chair's Report – Spring 2021

CHES MB Chapter 2021 Virtual conference will be held April 27, 28 and May 4 and 5th. Our conference schedule will consist of apx. an hour and a half each of the 4 days in a Webinar format. With the conf topic being "Construction and Renovations in Healthcare Facilities". Cost for this event will be \$150.00 which will also give you your next year's CHES membership (\$150 value). Please see the upcoming e-blast noting registration, which should be out shortly. Be sure you look into the chance to nominate a CHES member for the **FM Award of Excellence** and the **PM Award of Excellence** for this year as well. To help the chapter recognize our local members in the amazing work that they do.

I want to also encourage all MB Members to registor for the CHES National 2021 Virtual Conference as well. Registration will also be available online shortly as well. This is a fantastic opportunity to attend the National Conference without having to travel. So be sure you do not miss this event.

Despite the fact that COVID has been at the fore front of everyone's attention these days, we also bring to your attention some changes to the MB Chapter Executive. Brent Kolton has moved on from his position at the St. Bonface Hosptial to the University of Manitoba just after Christmas of 2020. We would like to thank Brent for his contribution to the Chapter and the Executive over this past 3 or so years. And we wish him well in this new position at the University.

With Brent leaving Healthcare and the Chapter executive, this left the Vice Chair position vacant. Troy Lycan who was our chapter secretary was nominated to complete Brent's two year term and has accepted this nomination. This has left the Chapter with the secretary position open at this time. And we welcome anyone who would like to join the MB Chapter executive to let any of the current executive know.

Submitted: Reynold J. Peters, Chair, Manitoba Chapter.

Vice Chair – Troy Lycan Treasurer – James Kim Secretary – Vacant Membership Committee – Barry Doran Member at Large – Craig Doerksen Past Chair – Tom Still